More than just an AGV

Movement forms the basis of every transport task. So why design a transport vehicle based on the benefit required for an particular task rather than using individual transport platforms to carry the load? TORsten is a modular AGV that drives under its loads and can be used to move transport platforms, common industrial load carriers and individual components weighing up to 3 tonnes through your warehouse and production halls both safely and – on request – completely autonomously.

 

What TORsten can do

 

In spite of its compact size, TORsten is a powerhouse and can carry a lot of weight. On top of this, its omni-directional drive concept makes it extremely manoeuvrable, thus allowing ergonomic, 360-degree assembly. Its self-teaching, free navigation system is the icing on the cake, making TORsten the hardest worker in your in-house logistics team.

  • Omni-directional drive
  • Load-bearing capacity: 1,200 kg
  • Speed: 0.6 m/s
  • Self-teaching, autonomous navigation system
  • Compact dimensions
  • Suitable for 24/7 operation

For more information, you can download the following documents:

 

IFOY Award 2019 Nominee

 

We have been nominated for the IFOY Award 2019 in the "AGV & Intralogistics Robot” category. We were very proud to receive the IFOY Award in 2017. This year we will be competing again, with our MANIPULA-TORsten. Thanks to its flexible modular system, TORsten can even be used as a combination of an autonomously navigating AGV and a robot. For the IFOY 2019 scenario, the AGV has been equipped with a manipulator, transforming it into the mobile picker robot known as MANIPULA-TORsten. As it is not tied to any one location, it improves process efficiency and reduces production costs. It also has a built-in, inductive charging system to improve system availability.

 

Gallery

Mehr als nur ein FTS

Bewegung ist die Basis jeder Transportaufgabe. Warum also das Transportfahrzeug auf den jeweiligen Nutzen konzipieren, statt die Lastaufnahme über individuelle Transportplattformen zu realisieren? TORsten ist ein modulares Unterfahr-FTS mit dem Sie über eben solche Transportplattformen, gängige industrielle Ladungsträger und Einzelbauteile bis zu 3 Tonnen sicher und auf Wunsch vollautonom durch Ihre Lager- und Produktionshallen bewegen.

IFOY Award 2019 Nominee

 

Wir wurden nominiert für den IFOY Award 2019 in der Kategorie "AGV & Intralogistics Robot". Im Jahr 2017 konnten wir stolz den IFOY Award entgegennehmen. Dieses Jahr treten wir mit unserem MANIPULA-TORsten an. Dank der flexiblen Modularität kann TORsten unter anderem als Kombination aus selbst navigierendem FTS und Roboter genutzt werden. Für das IFOY-Szenario 2019 wurde das FTS mit einem Manipulator ausgestattet und so zu einem mobilen Pick-Roboter namens MANIPULA-TORsten transformiert. Ortsungebunden einsetzbar, schafft er effizientere Prozesse bei niedrigeren Produktionskosten. Ein integriertes induktives Ladesystem erhöht die Verfügbarkeit des Systems.

 

Das kann TORsten

 

Trotz seiner kompakten Abmaße ist TORsten extrem belastbar und kräftig. Durch sein omnidirektionales Antriebskonzept ist er zudem äußerst wendig und ermöglicht ergonomische 360 Grad Montage. Die selbstlernende freie Navigation rundet das Angebot ab und macht TORsten zu ihrem fleißigsten Helfer in der innerbetrieblichen Logistik.

  • Omnidirektionaler Antrieb
  • 1.200 kg Traglast
  • Geschwindigkeit 0,6 m/s
  • selbstlernende autonome Navigation
  • kompakte Abmessungen
  • 24/7 Betrieb möglich

Für nähere Informationen stehen Ihnen folgende Dokumente zum Download bereit:

 

Ein klassischer Anwendungsfall für TORsten

Impressionen

Weiter zu...

Realisierung

Weiter zu...

Success Stories

Weiter zu...

Beratung